Our Staff

Executive Team

Manuel Ramos

Scout Executive

Manuel is the the Chief Executive Officer of the South Texas Council. He reports to the council Board of Directors.
E-mail: Manuel.Ramos@scouting.org
Phone: (361) 814-4300

Martin Sepulveda

Assistant Scout Executive

Marty is the Chief Operating Officer of the council and supervises the council’s professional managerial staff. He reports to the President/Scout Executive.
E-mail: martin.sepulveda@scouting.org
Phone: (361) 814-4300 ex.118

James Rangel

District Director

James works with George to start new Scouting units and assist in supporting existing ones in the Coastal Plains District. He reports to the Assistant Scout Executive.
E-mail: james.rangel@scouting.org
Phone: (361) 816-3843

David Carbajal

District Director

David starts new Scouting units and assists in supporting existing ones in the Aztec District. He also serves as the director of the Laredo Program Center. He reports to the Assistant Scout Executive.
E-mail: david.carbajal@scouting.org
Phone: (956) 286-6173

Michael Ledbetter

Senior District Executive

Michael starts new Scouting units and assists in supporting existing ones in the La Salle District. He reports to the Assistant Scout Executive.
E-mail: michael.ledbetter@scouting.org
Phone: (361) 816-3815

George Arciba

District Executive

With the help of James, George starts new Scouting units and assists in supporting existing ones in the Coastal Plains District. He reports to the District Director.
E-mail: george.arciba@scouting.org
Phone: (361) 814-4300 ex.134

David Hebert

District Executive

David starts new Scouting units and assists in supporting existing ones in the Brush County and Pawnee Districts. He reports to the Assistant Scout Executive.

E-mail: david.hebert@scouting.org
Phone: (361) 816-3837

Abraham Reyna

District Paraprofessional

With the help of James, Abraham starts new Scouting units and assists in supporting existing ones in the Aztec District. His office is located at the South Texas Council’s Laredo Program Center. He reports to the District Director.
E-mail: abraham.reyna@scouting.org
Phone: (956) 744-4499

Support Services

 

Claudia Wright

Office Manager
claudia.wright@scouting.org
(361) 814-4300 ex.131

Carolyn Koenning

Development Specialist
carolyn.koenning@scouting.org
(361) 814-4300 ex.130

Mary Garcia

Program Specialist
mary.garcia@scouting.org
(361) 814-4300 ex.113

Samula Jackson

Registrar
samula.jackson@scouting.org
(361) 814-4300 ex.112

Properties

Frank Funke

Camp Karankawa Ranger

Frank oversees the upkeep of our flagship property, Camp Karankawa. He is a liaison to guests and supports the council’s camping programs at Camp Karankawa. He reports to the Assistant Scout Executive.
E-mail: frank.funke@scouting.org
Phone: (361) 816-3891

Brush Country District Scoutreach

 

Carlos Sepulveda

Program Coordinator

Dwayne Carballeira

Program Staff

Jesus Jasso

Program Staff

Aztec District Scoutreach

 

Program Coordinator

Program Staff

Program Staff