Our Staff

Executive Team

Marty Sepulveda

Scout Executive

Marty began his Scouting career as District Executive at the Gulf Coast Council in Corpus Christi, Texas.  He moved on to become a Senior District Executive and later Field Director with the South Texas Council, Corpus Christi, Texas. He was promoted to Field Director of the Capitol Area Council, Austin, Texas and on to Director of Support Service of the Capitol Area Council, Austin, Texas. He was promoted to Assistant Scout Executive of the South Texas Council, Corpus Christi, Texas, and move on to Assistant Director of Field Service of the Sam Houston Area Council, Houston, Texas. He was promoted to Director of Field Service, Sam Houston Area Council, Houston, Texas.

Marty is an Eagle Scout who enjoys reading, Texas History, hiking, kayaking and going to the beach.

Marty and his wife, Liz, have three children.
E-mail: Martin.Sepulveda@scouting.org
Phone: (361) 814-4300

david

David Hebert

Council Program Director

David serves as staff advisor for council level program committees, council activities and camping events.  He also serves as staff advisor to the Order of the Arrow Lodge.  David reports to the Scout Executive.

E-mail: david.hebert@scouting.org
Phone: (361) 816-3837
[/three_fourth_last]

97d11b00-3bf8-4498-854b-ba296c468627

James Rangel

Field Director

James supports all district field staff and volunteers in the mission of the council to serve youth and support units.  James support the units and district volunteers in the Venado and Pawnee Districts. He also gives staff leadership to our Corpus Christi Scoutreach program.  All field staff executives report to James.  He reports to the Scout Executive.
E-mail: james.rangel@scouting.org
Phone: (361) 816-3843

scouts14

David Carbajal

District Director

David supports the units and district volunteers in the Aztec District (Webb County, Jim Hogg County, and Freer ISD). He gives staff leadership to Abraham Reyna, district paraprofessional, and reports to the field director.
E-mail: david.carbajal@scouting.org
Phone: (956) 286-6173

scouts14

George Arciba

District Executive

George supports the units and district volunteers in the Coastal Plains District (CCISD, West Oso ISD, London ISD, Flour Bluff ISD, Port Aransas ISD, Aransas Pass ISD, Aransas County ISD, Ingleside IDS, Portland ISD, and Taft ISD). He reports to the field director.
E-mail: george.arciba@scouting.org
Phone: (361) 814-4300 ex.134

luiss

Luis Sepulveda

District Executive

Luis Sepulveda supports the units and district volunteers in the La Salle District (Victoria, Goliad, Refugio, Jackson and Calhoun Counties). He reports to the field director.

E-mail: Luis.Sepulveda@scouting.org
Phone: (361) 816-3837

scouts14

Jeff Rodgers

District Executive

Jeff supports the units and district volunteers in the Brush Country District (Tuloso Midway ISD, Calallen ISD, Robstown ISD, Banquete ISD, Aqua Dulce ISD, Alice ISD, Palito Blanco ISD, Benavides ISD, and San Diego ISD).  He reports to the field director.

E-mail: Jeffrey.Rodgers@Scouting.org
Phone: (361) 816-3815

scouts14

Abraham Reyna

District Paraprofessional

Abraham supports the units and district volunteers in the Aztec District.  He reports to the Aztec District Director.
E-mail: abraham.reyna@scouting.org
Phone: (956) 744-4499

Support Services

scouts14
Claudia Wright

Office Manager
claudia.wright@scouting.org
(361) 814-4300 ex.131

scouts14
Carolyn Koenning

Development Specialist
carolyn.koenning@scouting.org
(361) 814-4300 ex.130

scouts14

Lynette Tiller

Accounting Specialist
lynette.tiller@scouting.org
(361) 814-4300 ex.130

mary
Mary Garcia

Program Specialist
mary.garcia@scouting.org
(361) 814-4300 ex.113

samula
Samula Jackson

Registrar
samula.jackson@scouting.org
(361) 814-4300 ex.112

Properties

 

frank

Frank Funke

Camp Karankawa Ranger

Frank oversees the upkeep of our flagship property, Camp Karankawa. He is a liaison to guests and supports the council’s camping programs at Camp Karankawa. He reports to the Assistant Scout Executive.
E-mail: frank.funke@scouting.org
Phone: (361) 816-3891

 

Corpus Christi Scoutreach Program

scouts14
Carlos Sepulveda

Program Coordinator

scouts14
Mariclare Sepulveda

Program Staff